1. Fade Away
  2. I Will Not Bow
  3. Crawl
  4. Give Me a Sign
  5. Hopeless
  6. What Lies Beneath
  7. Anthem of the Angels
  8. Lights Out
  9. Dear Agony
  10. Into the Nothing
  11. Without Yo

Verdict: 8


This Melodic Death Metal band from Italy with Ettore Rigundi as constant musical motor has decided to release yet another album "The Isolation Game". Just as usual Björn Strid (Soilwork) gives a helping hand when it comes to some of the singing duties.

This is the fourth album for Disarmonia Mundi and still we are not quite sure if this is a project or if it actually is a band. Not that it really make much of a difference since they are really good.

If you are into bands like In Flames and Soilwork look no further, this is your shit.

The songs have a lot of variation to them from racy speedy shit, rock steady tunes as well as mellow melodic stuff. All with edge, strong clean choruses and most of all, good melodies. Disarmoni Mundis largest asset is the simple fact that they never compromise the melody. Regardles if it is a grind or an acoustic part they always keep the melody going.

Just listen to "Perdition Haze", "The Isolation Game" and "Blacklight Rush" and make up your mind.

HeavyHell recomend that you give them a fair chance.