01 Rock And A Hard Place
02 My Medicine
03 21 'til I Die
04 Blame It On Love
05 Road To Babylon
06 Children Of The Cross
07 The Witching Hour
08 Lock Up Your Daughter
09 She's Mine
10 What Of Your Love
11 Dessert Bloom
12 Voodoo Woman

Verdict: 7


CRAZY LIXX have been around for quite a few years by now (since 2002) and they released their debut some three years ago. This is strange since they are as good as they are.

Sweden has produced quite a few good Sleaze Bands like Hardcore Superstar, Crashdiet, Crucified Barbara, Babylon Bombs. Bands that all have a fair share of success nationally as well as the internationally. Well we don't quite understand where Crazy Lixx will fit in this equation since they live a rather anonymous existence.

Now it is time for the second full length album New Religion as a real A-Z lecture book in Sleaze Rock. The references to eighties hair metal are all over the place. "My Medicine" comes complete with a guitar riff damn close to Poisons "Unskinny Bop". The bridge with the choirs are lending shamelessly from Def Leppards "Let's Get Rocked". "21 'til I Die"  is borrowing from "18 'til I Die" by Bryan the Canadian Adams. Children of the Cross borrow from "Crying " by Heart. "Blame It On Love" and "What Of Our Love" could just as well be compositions by the AOR veteran Aldo Nova. I just goes on and on.

But who cares, it is fun to listen to!

The overall production and sound smells of great 80's hard rock when it was at it's best. New Religion is an album Crazy Lixx should be really proud of.

The new CRAZY LIXX album New Religion is a great investment for the listeners of bands like Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Aerosmith, good old Guns 'n Roses or any of the old arena bands.