01. Slip To The Void
02. Isolation
03. Ghost Of Days Gone By
04. All Hope Is Gone
05. Still Remains
06. Make It Right
07. Wonderful Life
08. I Know It Hurts
09. Show Me A Sign
10. Fallout
11. Breathe Again
12. Coeur D'Alene
13. Life Must Go On
14. Words Darker Than Their Wings

Verdict: 7


Alter Bridge, formed by members from the hugely successful multimillion selling band Creed. Mark Tremonti who was the main composer for Creed relentlessly has continued to manufacture easy listening hard rock tunes designed for the car stereos all over the world.

The difference between Creed and Alter Bridge is slim to say the least. The singer Myles Kennedy sound a lot like Scott Stapp and when Alter Bridge released their first single "Open Your Eyes" was released back in 2004 we even believed that it was an unreleased left over from Creed.

Now the time has come for album number three simply named AB IIIĀ  just as usual it is guitar driven rock in the standard format easy to like and easy to... well hate. Alter Bridge III has a slightly darker feel to it but the overall sound is pretty much what is always have been.

The post grunge sound has landed hundreds of bands on the charts over the years and the fact is that most bands sound alike. The formula has been reused one time to many and a new rock artists for the kids falls off the production line of American Idol each year.

So the question really is if Alter Bridge has anything unique going for them? They do, Mark Tremonti is spot on with his compositions that despite their easy listening quality are intricate and complex enough to keep you listening and songs like 'All Hope Is Gone" and "Show Me A Sign" surely will stick around for a while.

Lets' hope that Alter Bridge change the recipe on the next album since this they risk ending up as a copy, playing a genre they once created.