1. Hypnotized
2. Buried Deep Within
3. Into Infinity
4. So Afraid (To Live)
5. The First Day
6. My Confession
7. On The Other Side
8. The Ghost Inside
9. Blinded By Darkness
10. Forever Lost
11. My Own Enemy
12. Tomorrow

Verdict: 8

Artist: MarysCreek
Album: Infinity
Release date: 22 January 2016
Label: Escape Music

Marys Creek was founded by Mats Nilsson back in 2004 with the sole intention to create a band blending the modern heavy rock of today with the Swedish tradition of strong melodies catchy choruses. The ambition is to take the best of the two worlds, a heavy rock foundation consisting of fat, distorted guitars and huge drums with a delicious topping of pop flavoured song melodies arranged with multi layered vocal arrangements.

MarysCreek lives up to their ambitions in every aspect. They sit there in the package with bands like Kamelot, Queensrycke and Evergrey. The songs vary a lot between each other and this makes the album interesting to listen to contrary to a lot of other releases. The album is well composed as well as well performed sounding organic and real even though that there are a lot of samples and ambient backgrounds filling out the sound-stage.

"Infinity" was recorded in June/July 2015 at Green Hell Studios/Mike Cameron Force Studios and produced by the band. The 12 tracks are mixed by Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Within Temptation, Europe, Paradise Lost) and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (Rammstein, Volbeat, Lindemann, Tarja Turunen).

"Hypnotized", "Into Infinity", "On The Other", "Blinded By Darkness" and "My Own Enemy" are slightly better than the rest on a surprisingly even album. 

Pick this one up. it's a great album