01 Lenta Fortuna(intro)
02 Fire
03 Sons In The Night
04 Game Of Sins
05 Falling Star
06 Lost In Love
07 The King Of Fools
08 Till The World Says Goodbye
09 Breaking The Rules
10 Forever Free
11 All Along The Watchtower (digipack bonus track)

Verdict: 5

Artist: Axel Rudi Pell
Album: Game of Sins
Release date: 15 January 2016
Label: Steamhammer

Axel Rudi Pell has been around for quite some time but this is the first time I bother listening to them, after all Bobby Rondinelli (Rainbow, Black Sabbath BÖC) is on the bill this time around.

I'm a bit allergic to the "band formed around guitar hero" concept. It tend to end up that everything is arranged around a showcase of a talented playing flaunting his ability like Yngwie Malmsteen, Georges Lynch and Ron Keel. There are a few examples that has worked out well, Rainbow and Vandenberg are the exceptions to a rule otherwise written in stone. -The ego of a guitar hero can outgrow just about anything.

"Game of Sins" is a bunch of fair well performed songs in the genre of Heavy Metal, surprisingly not bloated with guitar solos which is positive. But on the other hand Axel Rudi Pell, Game of Sins does not stand out as that particularly great either. There are a few good tracks her and "Falling Star" and "The King Of Fools" shines slightly stronger than the lot.

A fair album, ok to listen to until Bonfire release their next album.