THE DAGGER, featuring Fred Estby, Tobias Cristiansson, David Blomqvist and Jani Kataja, also known form bands such as DISMEMBER, GRAVE and SIDEBURN, will release their ST debut album on June 30.


"The Dagger" contains ten tracks that combine outstanding songwriting skills with the untamable power of early '80s NWOBHM and the spirit of epic '70s rock.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:
01. Ahead Of You All
02. Call Of 9
03. Ballad Of An Old Man
04. Skygazer
05. Electric Dawn
06. 1978
07. Dogs Of Warning
08. Nocturnal Triumph
09. Inside The Monolithic Dome
10. Dark Cloud
Check out the song "Ahead Of You All" in the YouTube clip below.
THE DAGGER was formed in 2009 with the aim to create real classic hard rock/heavy metal rooted in blues rock and to perform it simply the way they like to hear it themselves.
After the release of the group's debut seven-inch single "Mainline Riders" (via High Roller Records), THE DAGGER started recording its debut album at Gutterview Recorders (astudio owned by Fred Estby and Nicke Andersson) in Stockholm, where bands like IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC, '77, BULLET and MORBUS CHRON already put their material on tape.